Favourite songs of 2018!

Hello beauties,

Today I am going to share with you my favourite tunes of 2018. I am a big music lover so this is a big deal to me, trust me there are so tunes!!

img_2222-1James Arthur – Empty Space

James has always been a favourite of mine and if you have followed my blog for a while you will know I adore him! Every song fails to disappoint. If you haven’t heard this yet – I highly recommend.

Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper – Shallow

This song… I cannot even explain. I freaking love it!!! I never knew Lady Gaga had a voice like that. I balled my eyes out listening to this, it was incredibly emotional and raw. I never saw the movie in the cinema as it wasn’t something I thought I would like however after hearing this song I’ve been looking all over and have pre-ordered the DVD. If anyone else loves this song let me know!!

Dalton Harris and James Arthur – The Power of Love

I first heard this song when Gabrielle Aplin covered a while ago, I was obsessed with her voice. Well anyways I hadn’t heard of the song in a while heard this on the X Factor final. I used to be very into the X Factor watching it every year however its become worse and worse throughout the years, becoming very fixed. In saying this I was routing or Dalton to win, who better for him to sing with than the man himself, James.

Eminem and Ed Sheeran – River

I know this wasn’t 2018 but I have been obsessed with it, a old school Eminem vibe with Ed Sheeran is what dreams are made of. I used to love all Eminems old tunes like Mockingbird, Stan, Beautiful, Lose Yourself, then his music began to change and left me missing the old style of music. BAMM, my dreams come true with this little number. Obsessed.

Anne-Marie – Perfect To Me

A feel good song, something to raise your self-esteem whilst making you feel brilliant. She’s Basically singing about how she isn’t perfect, explain all her flaws and how they make her perfect. If i’m having a low day then this is the track for me and possibly for you too. I love Anne-Marie she did a cover of dangerous women which I will never forget, I will link a cover for any Anne-Marie lovers!!

 

Thats my list complete, share you favourites below. Love Alex.xox

Leave a comment