L’Oréal Paris Infallible TOTAL COVER foundation review

Hello beauts, my blog is back. To kick things off I am starting with a well overdue foundation review followed by a very exciting beauty and clothing haul tomorrow. So let’s get to the point the L’Oréal Infallible foundation..

Now first off the bottle is a yes from me, I definitely prefer plastic to glass foundation bottles. Yes glass is visually pleasing however is it worth the sudden rush of panic every time your bag of goods is dropped(plus if your clumsy like me-that’s often). I brought this after many good reviews it cost £9.99 from Superdrug on a 3for2 deal, because it was 3for2 I thought I would go all out and buy the L’Oréal beauty blender too-it wouldn’t feel right not too.

We will just ignore the upside down photo and the dirty beauty blender. The consistency for this product was a shock to me, it’s a thick mousse not in the slightest oily which is perfect for my acne prone skin. This applied smoothly, blendable and true to colour so there was no nasty surprises. Now this claims to be ‘total cover’ so it’s only right to talk about that, it’s BRILLIANT all the red blotches gone. Due to the consistency I expected a heavy feel but that wasn’t there, I forgot the foundation was there. I’ve tried many foundations and I actually gave up using it for a year due to not being able to find the perfect one for my difficult skin, and I bit the bullet and brought this beauty. My new makeup holy grail. L’Oréal Infallible.

That’s all from me beauts, leave below your comments and opinions on this foundation. 🙂

Alex.xox

14 thoughts on “L’Oréal Paris Infallible TOTAL COVER foundation review

  1. Good to know! I’ve been curious about this product because I use their Infallible Matte Foundation and love it, but I was skeptical to try the full coverage because full coverage foundations tend to be cakey and are near impossible to blend. I’m glad to see that Loreal has a full coverage foundation that does not disappoint. I will definitely try this one now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the sound of this! Never really like ‘full coverage’ as it usually means it’ll be heavy on the skin but I’ll have to give this a go! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! I’ve got this foundation and I love it! I find it works best if you apply it with a damp beauty blender rather than a brush 🙂 great review!xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved your review and glad it worked out for you! I tried this one out a while ago and it didn’t work for my skin at the time, but your review makes me want to try again!

    Like

  5. Great review! I tried this foundation last week and ended up returning it. I think my skin was just going through a dry phase though so it may not have been a fair trial. Have you tried the pro-matte formula? I couldn’t figure out what the difference was between the two.

    Like

Leave a comment